BioTherm’s Board of Directors

Allen Morgan
Allen MorganChairman and Non-Executive Director
He currently serves as a non-executive director on the boards of Kumba Iron Ore Ltd (Interim Chairman), AECI Ltd, Lomold (Pty) Ltd and BioTherm Energy (Pty) Ltd (Chairman).
Allen holds a BSc BEng (Elec) degree from the University of Stellenbosch and fellowships from the South African Institute of Electrical Engineers and the South African Academy of Engineers. He is also an honorary Professor of the Moscow State Academy of Instrument Engineering and Computer Sciences.
Paul Mpho Makwana
Paul Mpho Makwana Non-Executive Director
Mpho is currently Chairman of ArcelorMittal South Africa Limited, Gibela Rail Consortium RF(Pty) Ltd, SAFCOL SOC LTD and Illovo Sugar SA (Pty) Ltd. He is a non-executive director on the boards of Adcock Ingram Holdings Limited, Nedbank Group Limited and Nedbank Limited, BioTherm Energy Proprietary Limited and LR Management Proprietary Limited. He further serves as trustee of on the boards of The Nelson Mandela Children’s Fund and Brand South Africa.
Yoram Amiga
Yoram AmigaNon-Executive Director
Yoram Amiga is the Founding Partner and Managing Partner of Sum International Holdings Ltd. He is also the Founder of SunRay Renewable Energy which was subsequently sold to SunPower, being one of the largest renewable energy transactions within Europe, in 2010.
Jasandra Nyker
Jasandra NykerChief Executive Officer
Over 20 years international private equity & investment experience, including over 13 years renewable energy investment experience
Previously worked at Brait Private Equity (SA), Booz Allen Hamilton (UK), Lehman Brothers (UK) and PCG Asset Management (US)
Led and managed the direct investment arm of a US$680m green energy investment fund and set up and invested the KPC Clean Energy Fund
Honored by the World Economic Forum as a Young Global Leader
B.Bus.Sc (Finance), MBA (London Business School), Global Leadership Program (Harvard)
Scott Mackin
Scott MackinNon- Executive Director
Scott Mackin is a Managing Partner and Co-President and heads the Denham Capital Power team.
Scott brings 25 years of energy experience to Denham.
He is a member of the Denham Management Committee, Executive Committee, Investment Committee and Valuation Committee.
Steven Mandel
Steven MandelNon- Executive Director
Steven Mandel is a Director, responsible for origination, structuring, valuation and execution of investments for the Power Deal Team. He joined Denham Capital in 2011.
Prior to joining Denham, Steven worked in the Global Power Investment Banking Group at Citigroup, focusing on M&A, financings and restructurings of utilities, IPPs and generation assets